Spread the love

President Ram Nath Kovind presented the National Service Scheme (NSS) Awards for the year 2018-19 from Rashtrapati Bhawan through virtual mode on Thursday.

The NSS Award for the year 2018-19 was given to 42 awardees in different categories.Categories were University, NSS Units and their Programme Officers and NSS Volunteers. Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju attended the ceremony from Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi.

Department of Youth Affairs confers the National Service Scheme Award every year to recognize and reward outstanding contributions towards voluntary community service. At present, NSS has about 40 lakh volunteers on its rolls spread over the country.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.