Spread the love

Polling is underway for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha election 2019 in 72 constituencies across nine states on Monday.

With this phase, the election began in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, and end in Maharashtra and Odisha.

Elaborate arrangements have been made for the smooth conduct of elections.

Over 12 crore 79 lakh voters will decide the fate of 961 candidates in the fourth phase.

In this phase, voting is taking place for 17 Parliamentary seats in Maharashtra; 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh; 8 in West Bengal; 6 each in Madhya Pradesh and Odisha; five in Bihar; and three in Jharkhand. Kulgam district of Anantnag constituency in Jammu and Kashmir is also polling in this phase.

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency is the only such Lok Sabha seat in the country where polling is divided in three phases – Phase III, Phase IV & Phase V.


Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.