Spread the love

In IPL Cricket, Chennai Super Kings stormed into the final after beating Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets in the second Qualifier at Visakhapatnam on Friday.

Chennai Super Kings will take on Mumbai Indians in the summit clash at Hyderabad on Sunday.Chasing 148 runs for victory, Chennai Super Kings overhauled the target with 6 wickets in hand and 6 balls to spare.

Shane Watson’s 50 off 32 and Faf du Plessis’s 50 off 39 helped Chennai to reach their 8th IPL final.

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bowl.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings dished out a clinical bowling effort to restrict Delhi Capitals to 147 for 9 in the stipulated 20 overs.

Delhi’s Rishabh Pant scored 38 runs off 25 balls while Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar and  Harbhajan Singh picked up 2 wickets each for Chennai.


Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.