Spread the love

66th National Films Awards announced; Gujarati Film Hellaro wins the best feature film; Keerthy Suresh wins the best Actress award; Ayushmann Khurana and Vicky Kaushal share the award for best Actor.

The winners of much-awaited 66th national film awards were announced on Friday. Head of Jury for feature films, Rahul Rawail presented the list along with other jury members.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali won Best Music Direction (Songs) award for Padmaavat; While, Arijit Singh won Best Male Playback Singer award for the film Padmaavat (Hindi).

The jury adjudged the ‘Son Rise and The Secret Life of Frogs’ in Best Non-Feature Film category.  While, ‘Bun-kar: The Last of The Varanasi Weavers’ won the Best Arts and Culture Film award.

Uttarakhand won the National Award for most film friendly state. 

‘The World’s Most Famous Tiger’ won the Best Environment Film award. The film is directed by Subbiah Nallamuthu.

Andhadhun won Best Hindi Film award.

Vicky Kaushal and Ayushman Khurana won shared best actor award; while, Keerthy Suresh won best actress award for her role in Telugu Film- Mahanati.


Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.